THANKS TO OUR CORPORATE SPONSORS



















SCC BASEBALL PLAYOFF CHAMPIONS

YEAR	CHAMPION (RUNNER-UP)	SCORE	2010	Shelton (Amity Regional)	4-3 (9)
2024	Daniel Hand (Notre Dame)	8-5	2009	Jonathan Law (Foran) 🕝	11-6
2023	Guilford (Fairfield Prep)	10-7	2008	Notre Dame (Amity Regional)	10-8
2022	Fairfield Prep (Xavier)	9-4	2007	Guilford (Amity Regional)	7-1
2021	Fairfield Prep (West Haven)	8-3	2006	Amity Regional (Xavier)	5-1
2020	Season cancelled due to COVID-19		2005	Amity Regional (North Haven)	14-3
2019	Cheshire (Amity Regional)	4-3	2004	Amity Regional (Xavier)	6-1
2018	Fairfield Prep (Daniel Hand)	2-1	2003	West Haven (Amity Regional)	7-4
2017	Amity Regional (Fairfield Prep)	11-5	2002	North Haven (West Haven)	9-6
2016	Amity Regional (Notre Dame)	17-0	2001	Notre Dame/North Haven co-champions	
2015	Amity Regional (Fairfield Prep)	14-6	2000	Shelton (Notre Dame)	8-2
2014	Xavier (Amity Regional)	7-1	1999	Branford (West Haven)	11-10
2013	No champion		1998	Xavier (Branford)	6-3
2012	Amity Regional (Shelton)	2-1	1997	Notre Dame (North Haven)	2-1
2011	Cheshire (Fairfield Prep)	14-0	1996	Notre Dame (Cheshire)	6-3
			1995	Notre Dame (West Haven)	2-1

SOUTHERN CONNECTICUT CONFERENCE



ESTABLISHED 1994

2025 BASEBALL CHAMPIONSHIP GAME

May 29 - Piurek Field - West Haven HS

#1 AMITY REGIONAL (20-2)

VS.

#2 LYMAN HALL (19-3)

<u>Мемвек Schools</u>: Amity Regional, Branford, Career Magnet, Cheshire, Daniel Hand, East Haven, Fairfield Prep, Foran, Guilford, Hamden, Hillhouse, Jonathan Law, Lauralton Hall, Lyman Hall, Mercy, North Haven, Notre Dame, Sacred Heart Academy, Sheehan, Shelton, West Haven, Wilbur Cross, Xavier

www.SouthernConnecticutConference.org

#1 AMITY REGIONAL Spartans

No	Name	Yr.
	Steiner, Gabriel	10
1/27	Minaya, Justin	11
2	Solsbury, Robert	12
3	Agvent, Dylan	12
4	Camus, Brennan	12
6	Pellegrino, James	11
7	Porto, Derek	12
8	Tenney, Oliver	12
10	Livigne, Ryder	11
11	Cameron, William	11
12	Thomas, Aiden	11
13	Pulie, Robert	12
14	Numberg, Riley	12
16	Wyskiel, Joseph	12
17	Schatz, Dylan	11
18	Luberti, Joseph	11
19	Westphal, Nicholas	11
22	Westbrook, Andrew	10
23	Lombardi, Carlo	12
24	Roche, Tyler	11
25	Asermely, Daniel	10
28	Boguniecki, Jake	10

Head Coach: Sal Coppola

Record: 20-2 overall record... making its league-best 14th finals appearance,

but first since 2019... has won seven SCC titles - the last in 2017.

2025 SCC Baseball Playoff Results

Quarterfinals - May 23/24 @Higher Seeds

#1 Amity Regional 5, #8 Notre Dame 4 #2 Lyman Hall 9, #7 Hamden 8 #6 Xavier 1, #3 Cheshire 0 #4 Guilford 4, #5 Fairfield Prep 2

Semifinals - May 27 @Higher Seeds

#1 Amity Regional 4, #4 Guilford 3 #2 Lyman Hall 7, #6 Xavier 1

Connecticut Orthopaedics Urgent Care 2025 SCC Player and Coach of Year

Player of Year: Bennett Crerar, shortstop, Cheshire

Coach of Year: Billy Rich, Lyman Hall



#2 LYMAN HALL Trojans

No	Name	Pos.	Yr.
1	Remillard, Brody	OF/C/P	10
2	Rich, Aaron	OF/P	11
3	Rich, Owen - Captain	IF/P	12
4	Michaels, Logan	OF/P	10
5	Rich, Ethan	IF/P	11
7	Quinn, Will	IF/P	11
8	Lucatino, Matteo	OF/C/P	11
9	Patel, Dylan	OF/P	10
10	Casey, Ryan	OF/P	10
11	Laffin, Liam	IF/P	9
12	Whalen, Brian	IF/P	9
13	Zelaya, Evan	C	9
15	Morrison, Joshua	IF/C	11
16	Schreiber, William	P	11
18	Wentzell, Scott	IF/P	11
24	D'Amico, Nate	C/1B	11

Head Coach: Billy Rich

Record: 19-3 overall record... making its first-ever SCC title game appearance... did not play Amity during the regular season.

2025 All-SCC Baseball Teams

as voted on by the league's head coaches

First Team:

Gehrig Footit (Notre Dame), Alex Riga (Notre Dame), Mike Spadaccino (Shelton), Andrew Manzo (North Haven), Bennett Crerar (Cheshire), Jackson Enders (Cheshire), Trevor Cser (Branford), Dylan Agvent (Amity Regional), Derek Porto (Amity Regional), Collin Tenney (Amity Regional), James Pellegrino (Amity Regional), Kyle Viesselman (Foran), Preston Cantele (Sheehan), Cael Loria (Xavier), Vinny Lombardo (Fairfield Prep), Ryan Ventrelle (Fairfield Prep), Lucas Ametrano (Guilford), Lucas Deshefy (Guilford), Adam Copeland (Guilford), Kameron Gamm (Hamden), Owen Rich (Lyman Hall), Will Quinn (Lyman Hall), Scott Wentzell (Lyman Hall), Paul Calandrelli (Daniel Hand), Jose Padilla (West Haven), Evan Jones (West Haven)

Second Team:

Andrew Wong (Fairfield Prep), Alex Tafro (Guilford), A.J. Aurora (Hamden), Israel Ramos (East Haven), Josh Britto (Hillhouse/Career), Ty Dammling (Hamden), Aaron Rich (Lyman Hall), Connor Hume (West Haven), Michael Merchant (Jonathan Law), Nick Maynard (Daniel Hand), Liam Laffin (Lyman Hall), Hayden Whitcher (Daniel Hand), Kade Marcantonio (Sheehan), Maddox Leite (Xavier), Riley Numberg (Amity Regional), Chase Semenza (Xavier), Luke Mann (Cheshire), Nick Romano (North Haven), Ben Liberatore (Shelton), Zack Lawruszko (Notre Dame), Rayven Quezada (Wilbur Cross), Dylan Scalice (Cheshire), Brandon Skerritt (Notre Dame)