Sunday, December 05, 2021
Text Size

SCC Places Six on CHSGHA All-State Team

Congratulations to the six SCC student-athletes who earned All-State honors from the Connecticut High School Girls Ice Hockey Association (CHSGHA).

CHSGHA All-State 2021

Kate Bellissimo, Senior, Forward, Darien

Caroline Cadelina, Senior, Defense, Amity Regional

Mackenzie Chapman, Junior, Forward, Simsbury

Jianna Cohrs, Senior, Forward, Sacred Heart Academy

Madison Epke, Junior, Forward, Guilford

Riley Esposito, Junior, Defense, Northwest Catholic

Mackenzie Gardner, Senior, Defense, West Haven

Kaleigh Harden, Junior, Forward, New Canaan

McKenna Harden, Senior, Defense, New Canaan

Jenna Hunt, Senior, Defense, Sacred Heart Academy

Nelle Kniffen, Senior, Forward, Darien

Shelby Little, Junior, Defense, Avon

Megan McCarthy, Senior, Defense, Trumbull

Bridget McGann, Junior, Forward, Hall

Mary McKiernan, Junior, Defense, Glastonbury

Blythe Novick, Senior, Goaltender, New Canaan

Grace Nowak, Junior, Goaltender, West Haven

Molly Walsh, Junior, Forward/Defense, Simsbury



West Haven/SHA co-op Wins SCC Girls Ice Hockey Title

SCC CHAMPIONSHIP GAME - Thursday, March 25 @The Bennett Rink

West Haven/Sacred Heart Academy co-op 5, Guilford 2

Scoring Summary:  

1st period: WH/SHA (14:08), Mia Celantano (Maya Boyhen)

2nd period:  WH/SHA (1:07), Geena Montano (Jenna Hunt); G (4:00), Maddie Epke (unassisted)

3rd period: WH/SHA (2:58), Hunt (Emilee DeGrand); WH/SHA (5:04), Taylor Alfano (Celentano); G (7:26) - Sofia Cuozzo (Olivia Gill); WH/SHA (14:40), Jianna Cohrs (Meghan Dupree, Grace Nowak) 


2021 SCC Girls Ice Hockey Standings

All teams will play 12 regular-season games (twice against each SCC opponent). 

All seven teams will qualify for the SCC postseason tournament, which starts March 20.   In the first round, the top seeds gets a bye.


Click here for updated 2021 SCC Girls Ice Hockey standings (pdf) - through games played on March 18


2021 SCC Girls Ice Hockey Season Preview


There will be seven SCC girls ice hockey teams competed in the 2021 season.   Each team will play two games (home/away) against each league opponent. All seven teams will make the league playoffs.

Amity-North Haven-Cheshire co-op, West Haven-Sacred Heart Academy co-op, Guilford, Daniel Hand-Coginchaug-HK-Valley Regional co-op, Hamden-Lyman Hall-Wilbur Cross co-op, Milford (Jonathan Law-Foran), ND of Fairfield-Weston-Pomperaug co-op, Masuk-Lauralton Hall-Shelton-Joel Barlow-Newtown co-op.

The Branford-EH-North Branford co-op will not participate in 2021.

Click here for the complete team-by-team season preview (pdf)

Follow The SCC

Upcoming Events

SCC Calendar

Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa