Tuesday, September 28, 2021
Text Size

SCC News

Connecticut Orthopaedics Urgent Care/SCC 2020 Fall Sports Player and Coaches of Year

Congratulations to the Connecticut Orthopaedics Urgent Care/SCC 2020 Fall Player and Coaches of Year.  The awards are voted on by the league's head coaches.

About Connecticut Orthopaedics

Expert orthopaedic care for every age and every injury.

What makes Connecticut Orthopaedics different? There’s simply no other Connecticut practice that offers the convenience, speed and comprehensive experience that you’ll find with us. From your first visit, to diagnosing your injury, to treatment and rehabilitation, we offer end-to-end orthopaedic services designed to accommodate your every need.  We started in 1963 with only two physicians. Today we are the largest privately-owned orthopaedic practice in New England. With over 50 doctors serving 20 locations – including multiple Urgent Care | Walk-In centers and our own surgical center – we make it convenient for you to get the orthopaedic care you need, close to where you live.



Player of Year

Field Hockey (Div. A) – Hannah Tillier (Guilford)

Field Hockey (Div. B) -  Jianna Cohrs (Sacred Heart Academy), Payton Rahn (Amity Regional)

Boys Soccer (Div. A) -  Jason Salley (Xavier)

Boys Soccer (Div. B) -  Scott Testori (Daniel Hand)

Boys Soccer (Div. C) -  Aldo Barrigan (West Haven)

Girls Swimming (Div. 1) – Maddie Bergin (North Haven)

Girls Swimming (Div. 2) - Norah Rome (East Haven)

Girls Volleyball (Div. A) -  Zoe Dizenzo (Amity Regional)

Girls Volleyball (Div. B) -  Sarah Holley (Cheshire)

Girls Volleyball (Div. C) -  Emma Appleman (Guilford)

Girls Soccer (Div. A) – Gabby Tirado (Cheshire)

Girls Soccer (Div. B) - Moira Kellaher (Guilford)

Girls Soccer (Div. C) – Audrey Marin (Amity Regional)

Boys Cross Country (Div. A) – Tanner Updyke (Guilford)

Boys Cross Country (Div. B) – Mason Beaudette (Amity Regional)

Boys Cross Country (Div. C) - Nikita Omelchenko (Wilbur Cross)

Boys Cross Country (Div. D) - Eamon Burke (Xavier)

Girls Cross Country (Div. A) – Anna Steffen (Daniel Hand)

Girls Cross Country (Div. B) – Nell Grant (Amity Regional)

Girls Cross Country (Div. C) – Julia Cannon (Sacred Heart Academy)

Girls Cross Country (Div. D) – Elisabeth Brown (Sheehan)


Coaches of Year


Girls Swimming (Div. 1) – Dave Modzelewski (Cheshire)

Girls Swimming (Div. 2)  - Donna Neary (Lyman Hall)

Field Hockey (Div. A) - Eileen Wildermann (Cheshire)

Field Hockey (Div. B) - Jackie DeFrancesco (Sacred Heart Academy)

Girls Cross Country (Div. A) – Jim Ford (Guilford)

Girls Cross Country (Div. B) – Sean Mahon (Amity Regional)

Girls Cross Country (Div. C) – Pat Redding (Sacred Heart Academy)

Girls Cross Country (Div. D) – Mike Migliore (Hamden)

Boys Cross Country (Div. A) – Jon Rivera (Guilford)

Boys Cross Country (Div. B) - Mike Gambardella (Shelton)

Boys Cross Country (Div. C) – Bill McDermott (West Haven)

Boys Cross Country (Div. D) – Chris Stonier (Xavier)

Girls Soccer (Div. A) – Marcus Harley (Mercy)

Girls Soccer (Div. B) – Jake Hackett (East Haven)

Girls Soccer (Div. C) – Peter Trenchard (West Haven)

Boys Soccer (Div. A) - Brian Fitzgerald (Xavier)

Boys Soccer (Div. B) – Greg Cumpstone (Daniel Hand)

Boys Soccer (Div. C) – Rick DiStefano (Foran)

Girls Volleyball (Div. A) – Seth Davis (Amity Regional)

Girls Volleyball (Div. B) – Sue Bavone (Cheshire)

Girls Volleyball (Div. C) – Laura Anastasio (Guilford)



Click here for the 2021 Winter Sports Player and Coaches of Year


Click here for the 2021 Spring Sports Player and Coaches of Year







Follow The SCC

Upcoming Events

SCC Calendar

Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa