Monday, February 18, 2019
Text Size


SCC/SWC Counting Game Schedule 2013-14

The Southern Connecticut Conference and the South-West Conference have merged their boys ice hockey leagues to create one league with three divisions, starting in 2013-14. 

For daily results and analysis, three good high school hockey websites to check out: , and


Click here for the "counting game schedule" (PDF)  These counting games will determine the teams that qualify for the respective league playoffs - top 2 teams in Division I; top 4 teams in Division II; top 4 teams in Division III.

Click here for article by Dan Nowak on about the new league (Dec. 16)

Here is the three-division alignment (total of 25 teams) for 2013-14:

DIVISION I (7 teams)

Fairfield Prep, Notre Dame-West Haven, Xavier, Hamden, Notre Dame-Fairfield, West Haven, East Haven

DIVISION II (11 teams)

Branford, Daniel Hand, Guilford, North Haven, Cheshire, North Branford, Amity Regional, Milford co-op, Brookfield-Bethel-Danbury co-op, New Milford, Watertown-Pomperaug co-op

DIVISION III (7 teams)

Sheehan, Lyman Hall, Joel Barlow, Masuk, Newtown, New Fairfield/Immaculate co-op, Shepaug-Litchfield-Nonnewaug co-op