Saturday, October 24, 2020
Text Size

Forty-Six Honored at 21st Annual SCC Scholar Leader Banquet

The "best of the best" were honored on Monday, March 23 as the SCC held its annual Scholar Leader Banquet.  Two recipients, as selected by their principal, from each SCC member school were recognized for their leadership and excellence in the classroom, in their schools and local communities. 

2014-15 SCC Scholar Leaders

Amity Regional – Sricharan Kadimi, Naomi Caldwell

Branford – Jessica Lohret, Charles Ahern

Hill Regional Career – Tanaya Wade, Justin Campbell

Cheshire – Marissa Cohen, Hudson Lee

Daniel Hand – Connor Bondarchuk, Nikitha Reddy

East Haven – Natalia Wiszniewski, Austin Lieto

Fairfield Prep – John O’Connor, Grant Stone

Joseph A. Foran – Shaina Arsenault, Stephen Longley

Guilford – Rachel Glasser, Joe Iassogna

Hamden – Jacob Zavatone-Veth, Julia Lynn

Hillhouse – Janelle Cooper, Troy Walters

Jonathan Law – Kelsey Kopazna, Patrick O’Brien

Lauralton Hall – Devon Valera, Nadine Wagner

Lyman Hall – Rachael Whitney, Jonathon Jacobs

Mercy – Eleanor Frechette, Jill Stifano

North Haven – David Wingate, Emma Dzialo

Notre Dame – Alec Albright, Anthony Coss

Sacred Heart Academy – Isabella Siegel, Ashley Heidtmann

Mark T. Sheehan – Nimanthi Kumara, Michael Moscato

Shelton – Gina Ciambrello, Erik Kocur

West Haven – Kharl Reynado, Michael Tran

Wilbur Cross – Shannon Foley, Sammy Rosofsky

Xavier –  Peter Drabinski, Gregory Pollard



The winners of the 2015 Bill O’Brien Community Service Scholarships ($500 each):



Naomi Caldwell, Amity Regional and Charles Ahern, Branford.

Naomi was chosen for her work with a set of twins she tutored as part of the New Haven Reads program, while Charles is being recognized for his involvement and fundraising with Camp Rising Sun, a camp for kids with cancer.





Here is the event program with scholar-leader biographies (PDF)






Photo gallery courtesy of Bill O'Brien





Follow The SCC

Upcoming Events

SCC Calendar

Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa