Saturday, October 24, 2020
Text Size

19th Scholar Leader Banquet Held

The SCC hosted its 19th annual Scholar Leader Banquet on March 25 at Anthony's Ocean View in New Haven.  Forty-four scholar leaders, chosen by their respective school principals, were recognized.  Click here for the event program, which includes each scholar leader's biography (pdf)


OBrien Scholarship Winners 

Congratulations to Christopher Mazzacane (West Haven) and Elise Tomasello (East Haven), the 2013 recipients of the $500 Bill O'Brien Community Service Scholarship.  Both recipients are pictured with Mr. O'Brien, who served as Commissioner of the SCC from 1994 to 2004 and presently is Commissioner-Emeritus.

SCC Scholar Leaders
Amity Regional – Hannah Bercovici, TJ Meehan
Branford Julian Pino, Calla Cameron
Hill Regional Career Sameir Rankins, Shayla Jackson
Cheshire Kendra Zdanowski, Nicholas Jakowenko
Daniel Hand Kelly Tomasevich, Matthew S. Richard
East Haven Robert Osei-Bonsu, Elise Tomasello
Fairfield Prep Timothy Peterson, Mark Giannini
Joseph A. Foran Elissa Paulino, Kyle Michelson
Guilford Carolyn Duman, Michael Albergo
Hamden – Andrew Klimaszewski, Janelle Avelino
Hillhouse Remy Gardner, Jacques Alexis
Jonathan Law Ratan Manohar, Hayley Soulier
Lyman Hall Carolina Reyes, Jeff Zakrzewski
Mercy Samantha Formica, Meghan Nelson
North Haven Tracy Buechele, Doron Rose
Notre Dame Steven Comeau, Jr., Matthew T. Schumaker
Sacred Heart Academy Tess Cersonsky, Christina Jiang
Mark T. Sheehan – Nicholas Bartek, Lauren Moscato
Shelton Stavros Koumbaros, Colette Harley
West Haven Christopher Mazzacane, Brenda Calderon
Wilbur Cross Max Pelloth, Imani Webb
Xavier Michael Massaro, Carlos Mesquita
Photo gallery courtesy of Bill O'Brien.

Follow The SCC

Upcoming Events

SCC Calendar

Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa