Thursday, October 01, 2020
Text Size

SCC News

2019-20 Winter Scholar Athletes, presented by Great Blue Research

Great Blue Research is the presenting sponsor of the Southern Connecticut Conference Scholar Athlete Recognition program.

The SCC Scholar Athlete recognition program recognizes the “best of the best” in the SCC.  Recipients are selected by their school’s coaches and athletic directors. Recipients must have a minimum of a B (3.0) average overall and be a varsity letterwinner. Recipients should also demonstrate leadership qualities by: being a positive role model for other students both on and off the field; exhibiting an ability to help a teammate overcome adversity; showing a commitment to self-improvement; and putting the needs of the team before themselves.



SCC Winter Scholar Athletes 2020

Amity Regional – Raymond Lu (swimming), Alexandra Plaza (indoor track)

Branford - Kevin Baxter (basketball), Karly King (basketball)

Career – Adira Ahmad-Rizal (indoor track), Damon Williams (basketball)

Cheshire – Scott Hesseltine (ice hockey), Ariana Perlini (basketball)

Daniel Hand – Beecher Porter (swimming), Gina Ciotti (cheerleading)

East Haven – Isabella Ragaini (basketball), Mathew DiVito (wrestling)

Fairfield Prep – Kai Imery (indoor track), Andrew Steitzel (ice hockey)

Foran – Lucas Burgard (swimming), Leigha Howland (ice hockey)

Guilford – John Petonito (basketball), Shayla Flynn (fencing)

Hamden – Joe D’Adamo (ice hockey), Yari Santiago (basketball)

Jonathan Law – Alex DeLorio (wrestling), Olivia Kowalski (basketball)

Hillhouse – Keyshan Johnson (basketball), Evan Scott Alexander (basketball)

Lauralton Hall – Clair Bolash (skiing), Shreya Simhadri (indoor track)

Lyman Hall – Hailey Bruneau (basketball), Matt Pettit (ice hockey)

Mercy – Kennedy Truscinski (cheerleading), Montana Andrea (ice hockey)

North Haven – Jacqueline Moses (cheerleading), Laekhram Singh (fencing)

Notre Dame – Matt Consorte (basketball), Alex Barbour (wrestling)

Sacred Heart Academy – Meaghan Cameron (indoor track), Alyssa Harduby (cheerleading)

Sheehan – Caroline Dighello (basketball), Dylan Poet (indoor track)

Shelton – Owen Corbett (indoor track), Leya Vohra (basketball)

Xavier – Marcus Williams (basketball), George Luke (indoor track)

West Haven – Brendan Carew (swimming), Caitlyn Walker (lacrosse)

Wilbur Cross – Caleb Owen (indoor track), Mary Ruiz (indoor track)

Follow The SCC

Upcoming Events

SCC Calendar

Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa