Friday, February 28, 2020
   
Text Size
Login
SOUTHERN CONNECTICUT CONFERENCE

SCC News

2020 SCC Winter Sports Playoff Schedule

Please note: all times/dates subject to change due to weather/school event conflicts

 

Boys/Girls Indoor Track

WEST Sectional - Congrats to Wilbur Cross (boys), Wilbur Cross (girls) - 1st place

EAST Sectional - Congrats to Daniel Hand (boys), Hillhouse (girls) - 1st place

Championship Meet - Congrats to Daniel Hand (boys), Sheehan (girls) - 2020 SCC Champions

 

Cheerleading

Sat., Feb. 1 @North Haven HS - Congrats to Branford - 2020 SCC Champions

 

Gymnastics

Championship Meet:  Thurs., Feb. 13 @Jonathan Law HS – Congrats to Jonathan Law - 2020 Champions

 

Wrestling

Championship Meet - Sat., Feb. 15 @Mercy HS - Congrats to Xavier - 2020 champions

Final Team Results: 

1. Xavier, 210.5; 2. East Haven, 146.5; 3. Branford, 140; 4. Foran, 137; 5. Guilford, 101; 6. Daniel Hand, 65.5; 7. Fairfield Prep, 61.5; 8. Amity Regional, 46.5; 9. Shelton, 43; 9. New Haven, 43; 11. Notre Dame, 39; 12. Morgan, 33; 13. North Haven, 23.5; 14. Jonathan Law, 11; 15. Cheshire, 10

 

 

Girls Basketball - defending champion is Hamden

First Round – Thursday, Feb. 20

#2 Sheehan 55, #15 West Haven 31

#14 Amity Regional 54, #3 Sacred Heart Academy 43

#4 East Haven 39, #13 Guilford 29

#12 Lyman Hall 34, at #5 Wilbur Cross 31

#6 Shelton 55, #11 Mercy 49

#7 Hamden 42, #10 Hillhouse 36

#8 North Haven 52, #9 Jonathan Law 30

Quarterfinals – Saturday, Feb. 22 @Sheehan HS

#1 Daniel Hand 58, #8 North Haven 42

#4 East Haven 48, #12 Lyman Hall 27

#6 Shelton 49, #14 Amity Regional 47

#2 Sheehan vs. #7 Hamden  4:15 p.m.

Semifinals – Mon., Feb. 24 @Jonathan Law HS – 6 and 7:45 p.m.

Championship Game – Wed., Feb. 26 @Branford HS – 7 p.m.

 

Boys Basketball - defending champion is Wilbur Cross

First Round – Thurs., Feb. 27 @Higher Seeds

Quarterfinals – Sat., Feb. 29 @Branford HS - 11 a.m., 12:45 p.m., 2:15 p.m., 4 p.m.

Semifinals – Mon., March 2 @Floyd Little Athletic Center – 6 and 7:45 p.m.

Championship – Wed., March 4 @Floyd Little Athletic Center – 7 p.m.

 

Boys Ice Hockey - defending champions are Hamden (I), Branford (II) and Sheehan (III)

Div. I championship – Friday, March 6 @Bennett Rink – 6 p.m.

Div. II Semifinals – Thurs., March 5 @Bennett Rink – 5:30/7:30 p.m.

Div. II Championship – Sat., March 7 @Bennett Rink – 4 p.m.

Div. III Semifinals – Wed., March 4 @Milford Ice Pavilion - 6 and 8 p.m.

Div. III Championship – Fri., March 6 @Bennett Rink - 8 p.m.

 

Girls Ice Hockey - defending champion is Amity/NH/Cheshire, "The Blades"

First Round - Mon., Feb. 24 @Higher Seeds

Semifinals - Wed., Feb. 26  @Higher Seeds

Championship – Sat., Feb. 29 @Bennett Rink – 1 p.m.

 

Boys Swimming - defending champion is Fairfield Prep

Diving – Fri., Feb. 28 @Sheehan HS - 5:30 p.m.

Qualifier – Mon., March 2 @Cheshire Community Pool

Championship Meet – Wed., March 4 @SCSU – 4:30 p.m.